Monday, September 23, 2013

Mary J Blige - A Mary Christmas (2013)



It’s September and already there are reminders that Christmas and the holiday period is not that far away. Iconic Grammy Award-winning singer, songwriter, actress and philanthropist Mary J. Blige has completed her first-ever holiday album titled, A Mary Christmas. This is the first album collaboration between Blige and legendary producer and Chairman of The Verve Music Group, David Foster.

A Mary Christmas features Blige's soulful interpretation of classic holiday tunes including 'Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas,' and 'The Christmas Song.' Blige is joined by a number of A-list guests, starting with Barbra Streisand, who duets with Blige on 'When You Wish Upon A Star,' along with Jessie J on 'Do You Hear What I Hear' The Clark Sisters join Blige on 'The First Noel' and 'Noche de Paz,' is a Spanish collaboration with Mark Anthony.

Track Listing

1. Little Drummer Boy

2. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas

3. My Favourite Things

4. This Christmas

5. The Christmas Song

6. Rudolph The Red-Nosed Reindeer

7. When You Wish Upon A Star (Duet with Barbra Streisand | Featuring Chris Botti)

8. Mary Did You Know

9. Do You Hear What I Hear? (Duet with Jessie J)

10. Petit Papa Noël

11. The First Noel (Duet with The Clark Sisters)

12. Noche De Paz (Silent Night) (Duet with Marc Anthony)

No comments:

Post a Comment