Thursday, October 31, 2013

Chris Mann – Home For Christmas – The Chris Mann Christmas Special (2013)



Artist: Chris Mann

Album: Home For Christmas – The Chris Mann Christmas Special

Genres: Holiday, Music, Rock, Pop

Released: 18 October 2013

℗ 2013 Universal Republic Records, a division of UMG Recordings, Inc.

Following up last year’s acclaimed Home for Christmas EP and 2013′s impressive Chris Mann In Concert: A Mann For All Seasons, this is the artist’s second foray into holiday territory produced by leading television producer Ken Ehrlich and Executive Produced by Faircraft founder Ron Fair (Il Volo, Black Eyed Peas, Fergie, Christina Aguilera).

Building on that same spirit, this one’s meant for family gatherings by the fire and nights watching the snow fall outside while decorating the tree. Of course, it serves as the perfect stocking stuffer as well. His instantly recognizable voice adds true soul to these Christmas classics — four of which are performed live, while he recorded the other five tracks in the studio this summer.

Martina McBride even joins in on the fun during a stunning live rendition of “Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas”, while Mindi Abair assists on a divine “Auld Lang Syne”.

Track Listing:

01 I’ll Be Home For Christmas

02 Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas (feat. Martina McBride) [Live From Sony Picture Studios/2012]

03 O Holy Night

04 On a Night Like This

05 O Come All Ye Faithful

06 Hallelujah (Live From Sony Picture Studios/2012)

07 Ave Maria

08 Auld Lang Syne (feat. Mindi Abair) [Live From Sony Picture Studios/2012]

09 Over the Rainbow (Live From Sony Picture Studios/2012)

10 The First Noel

11 White Christmas

No comments:

Post a Comment