Tuesday, September 10, 2013

Angelina, Steve, Angela and Piero to Receive Oscars



Angelina Jolie is to receive the Jean Hersholt Humanitarian Award.

The honorary Oscar is one of several statuettes handed out by the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences at the Governors Awards in November.

Veteran actress Angela Lansbury, Steve Martin and costume designer Piero Tosi will also be honoured.

The awards "pay tribute to individuals who've made indelible contributions in their respective fields," said Academy president Cheryl Boone Isaacs.

The honorary awards are given out every year in recognition of "extraordinary distinction in lifetime achievement, exceptional contributions to the state of motion picture arts and sciences, or for outstanding service to the Academy".




No comments:

Post a Comment