Thursday, June 14, 2012


the one

With one of the most beloved voices in music, GRAMMY nominated R&B icon Eric Benet will release his 6th album, aptly entitled THE ONE. Featuring the first single, Real Love, which has become a Top 5 Urban AC smash. THE ONE marks a moment of positive transition in his life and lyrically speaks to the many new beginnings developing in his career and family including the recent marriage to Manuela Testolini and the birth of his second daughter in December of 2011. 
THE ONE will also be the first album released on Benet’s newly formed record label Jordan House Records, in partnership with EMI. As Benet grew up in Milwaukee in the 1970s at the time one of the most segregated parts of the US music was a huge part of his family home, the Jordan house. At the Jordan house you were guaranteed to hear singing, different instruments being played, and a musical celebration happening every time you visited. Music was truly woven into the fabric of his upbringing. 
He describes THE ONE as a very contemporary approach to old-school song writing integrity and will include with Benet s signature mid-70s soul groove, a variety of instruments from strings to horns, a lullaby for his new baby girl, a confirmed duet with his first daughter India Benet, and more special guests including the unexpected Lil Wayne, who has many times been quoted in the press as a huge Benet fan. To his thousands of fans who have followed Eric Benet over the years, this album will truly be THE ONE.
Track Listing:
01. Harriett Jones 4:39
02. News For You 5:21
03. Real Love 4:17
04. Runnin’ 4:48
05. Redbone Girl (Feat. Lil Wayne) 4:49
06. Waitin’ 5:30
07. Hope That It’s You (Feat. Shaggy) 4:13
08. Gonna Be My Girl 4:31
09. Come Together 4:49
10. Muzik (Feat. India Bent) 4:33
11. Lay It Down 4:30
12. Here In My Arms (Lucia’s Lullaby) 3:14
13. Come Home To Me (Feat. Jewel Anguay) 4:31

No comments:

Post a Comment