Friday, June 15, 2012



2012 release, the second studio album from 21-year-old British soprano Laura Wright. In 2011, Laura became one of the biggest selling classical artists in the UK, out-selling some of the world's biggest classical names. The album comes after being handpicked to perform the official Jubilee anthem, "Stronger As One", for The Queen at Diamond Jubilee Celebrations and singing the national anthem at the Six Nations rugby. The album includes renditions of "Jerusalem", "White Cliffs of Dover" and "Danny Boy".

Track Listing:
01. Jerusalem
02. Sanctus (After 'Nimrod' from "Enigma Variations")
03. White Cliffs Of Dover
04. Race to the End (Chariots of Fire)
05. Danny Boy
06. Born Free
07. Stronger As One
08. My Love Is Like A Red, Red Rose
09. I Vow To Thee
10. The Rose
11. Land Of Hope And Glory
12. Benedictus
13. Flame of Love

No comments:

Post a Comment